5050 Cooper Creek Parkway • Columbus, GA 31907 • 706-317-4136
Office Hours: M.W.F.: 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm  • T.TH: 10:00 am – 5:30 pm


CORTA Membership


CORTA Membership is automatic by joining a CORTA sponsored league team. Membership is then valid for the next 12 months, whether or not the member plays in another CORTA sponsored league. By becoming a member in CORTA, a member agrees to follow all rules and regulations of CORTA, USTA Georgia, USTA Southern, and the United States Tennis Association (USTA), and to be bound by the grievance and disciplinary procedures set forth in the rules and regulations in resolving any complaints or grievances.

If you aren’t interested in participating in a CORTA sponsored league, you can still join. Please submit a $30 annual membership fee along with your name, address, email address, NTRP level, and your date of birth to CORTA, P. O. Box 8236, Columbus, GA 31908.

USTA Membership


USTA Membership is for players of all levels and abilities. Membership is required to play in Adult Leagues, Junior Team Tennis, High School Tennis or Adult NTRP or Junior Tournaments. Memberships are annual and vary in price.

In addition to the ability to participate in sanctioned play, members are eligible for all kinds of additional benefits, including: Top Tennis publications such as TENNIS magazine and the Baseline website; Savings and discounts on U.S. Open and USTA Merchandise; Room and package discounts on tennis resort and camp programs; and travel package deals to the U.S. Open.


Annual Membership Awards

Each year CORTA takes time out to recognize the tennis community for their love of the game, sportsmanship and dedication to the community.

It will take place at Cooper Creek Tennis Center. A social gathering will happen before dinner at and then a ceremony will follow at Join us as we celebrate these outstanding individuals! 

  • Junior Male Player of the Year – NA
  • Junior Female Player of the Year – Anna Steiner
  • Junior Male League Player of the Year – Connor Landreth
  • Junior Female Player of the Year – Kendall Issacs
  • Junior Male Service Award of the Year – Oscar Jones
  • Junior Female Service Award of the Year – Pranati Yadlapalli
  • Aaron Cohn Award – Arianna Williams
  • The Nelson O. Tyrone Trophy – Maya Boynton
  • Junior Team Tennis Captain of the Year – Eliza Brewer
  • Adult Male League Player of the Year – Ned Milstead
  • Adult Female League Player of the Year – Ann Mitchell
  • Male Captain of the Year – NA
  • Female Captain of the Year – Victoria Green
  • Volunteer of the Year – Linda Gordon
  • Family of the Year – The Ramon Scott Family

Area Facilities

These facilities will be used for matches and tournaments throughout the season! Use this guide for general and directional information. 

Scroll to Top